The Centre for Mindfulness Studies in Toronto provides mindfulness based therapies for anxiety, depression, depressive relapse prevention, healthy eating, ADHD, diabetes and stress reduction. The Centre is one of Canada’s leading providers of professional development in mindfulness based interventions. We offer one-day workshops as well as intensive professional training in Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT).

Our faculty includes physicians, psychologists, social workers and other health-care professionals. Our facilitators meet the Good Practice Guidelines for teaching mindfulness-based courses from the UK Network for Mindfulness-Based Teachers.

Patricia Rockman MD CCFP FCFP

Zindel Segal PhD

Javed Alloo MD CCFP

Arpita Biswas PhD C.Psych.

Ana Bodnar PhD C.Psych.

Heidi Bornstein

Colleen Carney PhD C. Psych.

Stephen Chadwick

Anya Choulsky OT Reg. (Ont.)

Evan Collins MD FRCPC

Bobby Esbin MD

David Denis ND

Norman Farb PhD

M. Lee Freedman MD CM FRCP

Kenneth Fung MD FRCPC MSc

Jackie Gardner-Nix MB.BS PhD MRCP (UK)

Amanda Guthrie ND

Darren Higgins MD FRCPC

Sherry Holt M.Ed C. Psych.

Amy Hurley Psy.D. C. Psych.

Sarah Kinsley BA (Hons) B.Ed M.Ed C. Psych.

Matthew MacDonald MD CCFP

Sara Marlowe MSW RSW

Allison McLay BA DCS

Arnaud Merglen MD

Dee Miron OT Reg. (Ont.)

Gwen Morgan MA MSW RSW

Ian Singer MSW RSW

Pat Smith MD

Elaine Smookler B.Mus.

Shailla Vaidya MD MPH CCFP(EM) RYT

Susan Woods MSW LICSW

Mateusz Zurowski MD MSc. FRCPC