Menu

MBSR (Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction)

Learn practical ways to manage stress

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) is for individuals experiencing stress resulting from chronic physical and psychological conditions.

This 8-week psycho-educational group program helps develop capacity for greater calm and teaches practical skills to manage stress. The majority of MBSR program participants report lasting decreases in psychological and physical symptoms exacerbated by chronic stress. Research has demonstrated improved behavioural outcomes including better sleep, lower blood pressure, and fewer worries.

Participants Will Learn
To develop a different relationship to stress resulting from chronic physical and psychological conditions.

Who Should Attend
Individuals suffering from chronic stress, illness and pain, who wish to increase their overall health and wellbeing. See guidelines on whether MBSR or MBCT is right for you.

Timing
8 weekly sessions of 2.5 hours each plus Orientation & Interview (9 weeks, 23 hours)

Upcoming Courses

8-Week MBSR 17-109-05

Start: Wednesday, May 24, 2017@6:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Melissa Nigrini M.Ed

8-Week MBSR 17-109-06

Start: Friday, June 23, 2017@10:00 am
Facilitator(s): Gwen Morgan MSW RSW

8-Week MBSR 17-109-07

Start: Wednesday, July 19, 2017@6:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Elaine Orsini ECE OTC

8-Week MBSR 17-109-09

Start: Friday, September 15, 2017@5:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Michael Apollo

8-Week MBSR 17-109-10

Start: Thursday, October 12, 2017@9:30 am
Facilitator(s): Patricia Rockman MD CCFP FCFP & Melissa Nigrini M.Ed.

8-Week MBSR 17-109-11

Start: Tuesday, November 14, 2017@6:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Amanda Guthrie ND

Personal Programs

Start: Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Start: Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 10:00 am
Start: Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Start: Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 5:30 pm

Professional Development

Start: Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 9:30 am
Start: Friday, May 26, 2017 - 9:30 am
Start: Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 11:00 am
Start: Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 9:30 am