Menu

MBSR (Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction)

Learn practical ways to manage stress

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) is for individuals experiencing stress resulting from chronic physical and psychological conditions.

This 8-week psycho-educational group program helps develop capacity for greater calm and teaches practical skills to manage stress. The majority of MBSR program participants report lasting decreases in psychological and physical symptoms exacerbated by chronic stress. Research has demonstrated improved behavioural outcomes including better sleep, lower blood pressure, and fewer worries.

Participants Will Learn
To develop a different relationship to stress resulting from chronic physical and psychological conditions.

Who Should Attend
Individuals suffering from chronic stress, illness and pain, who wish to increase their overall health and wellbeing. See guidelines on whether MBSR or MBCT is right for you.

Timing
8 weekly sessions of 2.5 hours each plus Orientation & Interview (9 weeks, 23 hours)

Most third-party insurance plans cover the cost of this program.
Learn more, click here.

Upcoming Courses

8-Week MBSR 17-109-09

Start: Friday, September 15, 2017@5:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Michael Apollo

8-Week MBSR 17-109-10

Start: Thursday, October 12, 2017@9:30 am
Facilitator(s): Patricia Rockman MD CCFP FCFP & Melissa Nigrini M.Ed. RP

8-Week MBSR in GUELPH 17-109-12

Start: Monday, October 16, 2017@6:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Blakie Sahay OT Reg. (Ont.)

8-Week MBSR 17-109-11

Start: Wednesday, November 29, 2017@6:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Evan Collins MD FRCPC & Amanda Guthrie ND

8-Week MBSR 18-109-03

Start: Tuesday, April 10, 2018@2:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Patricia Rockman MD CCFP FCFP & Allison McLay DCS RP

Personal Programs

Start: Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Start: Friday, September 8, 2017 - 6:00 pm
Start: Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 1:00 pm
Start: Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 6:00 pm

Professional Development

Start: Friday, September 8, 2017 - 9:30 am
2017-09-08 13:30:00
Start: Monday, September 11, 2017 - 9:30 am
2017-09-11 13:30:00
Start: Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 9:30 am
2017-09-14 13:30:00
Start: Friday, October 6, 2017 - 9:30 am
2017-10-06 13:30:00