Menu

MBSR (Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction)

Learn practical ways to manage stress

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) is for individuals experiencing stress resulting from chronic physical and psychological conditions.

This 8-week psycho-educational group program helps develop capacity for greater calm and teaches practical skills to manage stress. The majority of MBSR program participants report lasting decreases in psychological and physical symptoms exacerbated by chronic stress. Research has demonstrated improved behavioural outcomes including better sleep, lower blood pressure, and fewer worries.

Participants Will Learn
To develop a different relationship to stress resulting from chronic physical and psychological conditions.

Who Should Attend
Individuals suffering from chronic stress, illness and pain, who wish to increase their overall health and wellbeing. See guidelines on whether MBSR or MBCT is right for you.

Timing
8 weekly sessions of 2.5 hours each plus Orientation & Interview (9 weeks, 23 hours)

Upcoming Courses

8-Week MBSR 17-109-02

Start: Saturday, February 25, 2017@10:00 am
Facilitator(s): Evan Collins MD FRCPC & Elaine Smookler B.Mus. RP

8-Week MBSR 17-109-03

Start: Thursday, March 30, 2017@12:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Patricia Rockman MD CCFP FCFP & Elaine Orsini BA ECE OTC

8-Week MBSR 17-109-04

Start: Tuesday, April 25, 2017@6:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Gwen Morgan MSW RSW & Heidi Bornstein

8-Week MBSR 17-109-05

Start: Wednesday, May 24, 2017@6:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Melissa Nigrini M.Ed

8-Week MBSR 17-109-07

Start: Wednesday, July 19, 2017@6:00 pm
Facilitator(s): Elaine Orsini ECE OTC

8-Week MBSR 17-109-10

Start: Thursday, October 12, 2017@9:30 am
Facilitator(s): Patricia Rockman MD CCFP FCFP & Melissa Nigrini M.Ed.

Personal Programs

Start: Friday, February 24, 2017 - 5:30 pm
Start: Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 10:00 am
Start: Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 10:00 am
Start: Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 1:00 pm

Professional Development

Start: Friday, March 10, 2017 - 9:30 am
Start: Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 4:00 pm
Start: Monday, April 24, 2017 - 9:30 am
Start: Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 9:30 am